Login
$AKAM
$98.50 +$4.97 (5.31%) Close

Company Executives

$AKAM Management Team

Mr. Mark Stoutenberg

Investor Relations Contact Officer

Age -
Compensation -
Sex Male

Mr. Daniel Hesse

Independent Chair of the Board

Age 71
Compensation $450.0K USD
Sex Male

Dr. F. Thomson Leighton

Chief Executive Officer

Director

Age 67
Compensation $15.06M USD
Sex Male

Mr. Edward Mcgowan

Chief Financial Officer

Executive Vice President

Age 54
Compensation $5.532M USD
Sex Male

Mr. Adam Karon

Chief Operating Officer

General Manager - Cloud Technology Group

Age 53
Compensation $6.823M USD
Sex Male

Mr. Anthony Williams

Chief Human Resources Officer

Executive Vice President

Age 51
Compensation -
Sex Male

Dr. Robert Blumofe

Executive Vice President

Chief Technology Officer

Age 60
Compensation $3.752M USD
Sex Male

Ms. Kim Salem-Jackson

Executive Vice President

Chief Marketing Officer

Age 48
Compensation -
Sex Female

Mr. Aaron Ahola

Executive Vice President

General Counsel

Corporate Secretary

Age 55
Compensation $3.008M USD
Sex Male

Mr. Mani Sundaram

Executive Vice President

General Manager - Security Technology Group

Age 49
Compensation $4.968M USD
Sex Male

Mr. Paul Joseph

Executive Vice President - Global Sales and Services

Age 51
Compensation $4.778M USD
Sex Male
Directors
11
serving now
Independent
0 of 1
stated in the proxy; 10 not stated
Average tenure
8.6 years
from year joined
CEO also chairs the board
No
Dan Hesse
Director Age On board Independent Committees Other public boards 2025 pay Source
Janaki Akella
65 2025
1 year
Not stated
Audit Finance
Southern Company (NYSE: SO), SLM Corporation (NASDAQ: SLM) $234,397
Sharon Bowen
69 2021
5 years
Not stated
Audit ESG
Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. $349,928
Marianne Brown
67 2020
6 years
Not stated
Audit Finance · Chair
The Charles Schwab Corporation (NYSE: SCHW), Northrop Grumman Corp (NYSE: NOC), International Business Machines Corporation (NYSE: IBM) $384,924
Bas Burger
55 2025
1 year
Not stated
ESG
None stated $234,397
Monte Ford
Not stated Not stated Not stated None stated None stated $384,924
Dan Hesse
72 2016
10 years
Not stated
ESG
PNC Financial Services Group, Inc. (NYSE: PNC) $449,958
Tom Killalea
58 2018
8 years
Not stated
Audit Finance
Capital One Financial Corp. (NYSE: COF), MongoDB, Inc. (NASDAQ: MDB), Satellogic Inc. (NASDAQ: SATL) $349,928
Tom Leighton
69 1998
28 years
Not independent None stated None stated Paid as CEO
Jonathan Miller
69 2015
11 years
Not stated
ESG
Lee Enterprises, Incorporated (NASDAQ: LEE) $349,928
Madhu Ranganathan
61 2019
7 years
Not stated
Audit · Chair Finance
TriNet Group (NYSE: TNET), Bank of Montreal $384,924
Ben Verwaayen
Not stated Not stated Not stated None stated None stated $384,924

Each director opens the passage of the proxy that names them. "Not stated" means the proxy does not say; it never means "no". Pay is the proxy's Director Compensation table; the CEO is paid as an executive.

No related-party transactions disclosed

The proxy filed Mar 31, 2026 states there were none.

Read it in the proxy

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Premium Feature

This feature requires a premium subscription to unlock unlimited historical data and advanced analysis tools.

Premium includes:

  • Unlimited historical financial data
  • Advanced analytics and insights
  • Priority support