Grayscale Securities serves as the sole Authorized Participant under a participant agreement with the Sponsor and the Trust.
| Officer | Age | In this role | Joined | Pay | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Peter Mintzberg
Also a director
Chief Executive Officer
|
57 | Not stated | Not stated | Not reported | |
|
Kathryn Masci
Also a director
Executive officer
|
Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not reported | |
|
Daniel Plourde
|
Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not reported |
Each officer opens the passage of the filing that names them. A title that changed since the list comes from the officer's latest Form 3, 4 or 5, and its start year is not stated there. "Not stated" means the filing does not say. Pay is the proxy's Summary Compensation Table, which reports only the named executive officers.
From the 10-K annual report · updated by the 8-K of Jul 2, 2026
| Director | Age | On board | Independent | Committees | Other public boards | Pay | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Barry Silbert
Board chair
|
49 |
2020
5 years
|
Not stated | None stated | None stated | Not stated | |
|
Peter Mintzberg
CEO
|
57 |
2024
1 year
|
Not stated | None stated | None stated | Paid as CEO | |
|
Edward McGee
Executive officer
|
41 |
2024
1 year
|
Not stated | None stated | None stated | Not stated | |
|
Mark Shifke
|
66 |
2024
1 year
|
Not stated | None stated | None stated | Not stated | |
|
Matthew Kummell
|
49 |
2024
1 year
|
Not stated | None stated | None stated | Not stated | |
|
Kathryn Masci
Joined Jul 2, 2026
|
- | - | - | - | - | - |
Each director opens the passage of the proxy that names them. "Not stated" means the proxy does not say; it never means "no". Pay is the proxy's Director Compensation table; the CEO is paid as an executive. A director marked Joined was added by an 8-K; their row opens that 8-K, and a dash is a value it does not give.
Grayscale Securities serves as the sole Authorized Participant under a participant agreement with the Sponsor and the Trust.
Loading...