Login
$BKD
$9.53 -$0.23 (2.36%) Close

Company Executives

Officer Age In this role Joined 2025 pay Source
Nikolas W. Stengle Also a director
Chief Executive Officer and Director
49 Not stated Not stated $5,307,655
Dawn L. Kussow
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
52 Since 2023
3 years
2007 $3,305,077
Mary Sue Patchett
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
63 Since 2025
1 year
2025 Not reported
Jaclyn C. Pritchett
Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
41 Since 2022
4 years
2016 $945,606
Chad C. White
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
50 Not stated 2007 $2,232,010

Each officer opens the passage of the filing that names them. A title that changed since the list comes from the officer's latest Form 3, 4 or 5, and its start year is not stated there. "Not stated" means the filing does not say. Pay is the proxy's Summary Compensation Table, which reports only the named executive officers.

Directors
9
serving now
Independent
8 of 9
stated in the proxy
Average tenure
4.3 years
from year joined
CEO also chairs the board
No
Denise W. Warren
Director Age On board Independent Committees Other public boards 2025 pay Source
Denise W. Warren
64 2018
8 years
Independent None stated Straive Not stated
Nikolas W. Stengle
49 2025
1 year
Not independent None stated None stated Paid as CEO
Claudia N. Drayton
58 2024
2 years
Independent
Audit · Chair
3D Systems Inc. $220,122
Mark Fioravanti
64 2025
1 year
Independent None stated Ryman Hospitality Properties, Inc. (f/k/a Gaylord Entertainment Company) $178,705
Victoria L. Freed
69 2019
7 years
Independent
Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair
None stated $300,998
Joshua Hausman
50 2025
1 year
Independent None stated None stated $168,679
Elizabeth B. Mace
69 2024
2 years
Independent
Investment
None stated $216,122
Lee S. Wielansky
74 2015
11 years
Independent None stated Acadia Realty Trust $341,998
Jordan R. Asher Leaving at the meeting
61 2020
6 years
Independent
Compensation · Chair
None stated $292,090
Nominated to join at the meeting
Not on the board yet; they join only if elected.

Each director opens the passage of the proxy that names them. "Not stated" means the proxy does not say; it never means "no". Pay is the proxy's Director Compensation table; the CEO is paid as an executive.

5 disclosed in the proxy filed Apr 30, 2026
Ventas
deemed to beneficially own more than 5% of our outstanding common stock
Amount not stated
since January 1, 2025

Warrant issued to Ventas to purchase 16.3 million shares of common stock at $3.00 per share; since January 1, 2025 the remaining portion was exercised and the Warrant is fully exercised

Ventas
deemed to beneficially own more than 5% of our outstanding common stock
$101.2 million
2025

Master Lease under which the Company leases communities from Ventas; facility lease payments paid to Ventas

Ventas
Amount not stated
2025

Management agreements under which the Company manages communities on behalf of Ventas for management fees and cost reimbursement

Ventas
Amount not stated

Registration rights under the Registration Rights Agreement with respect to the shares underlying the Warrant

Frank Bumstead and his wife Ann Bumstead
then-current Board member and Related Person; Ann Bumstead is an immediate family member under the Policy
$187,578
2025

Residency agreement in one of the Company's communities and Brookdale at Home services received on ordinary course terms

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Premium Feature

This feature requires a premium subscription to unlock unlimited historical data and advanced analysis tools.

Premium includes:

  • Unlimited historical financial data
  • Advanced analytics and insights
  • Priority support