Login
$DTIL
$6.79 +$0.38 (5.93%) Close

Company Executives

Officer Age In this role Joined 2025 pay Source
Michael Amoroso Also a director
President, Chief Executive Officer and Director
48 Since 2021
5 years
Not stated $2,189,467
Alex Kelly
Chief Financial Officer
59 Since 2021
5 years
Not stated $1,134,116
Naresh Haresh Tanna
Chief Financial Officer
Title from the Form 3 dated Aug 1, 2026
Not stated Not stated Not stated Not reported
John Alexander Kelly
Chief Financial Officer
Title from the Form 4 dated Jun 1, 2026
Not stated Not stated Not stated Not reported
Dario Scimeca
General Counsel and Secretary
51 Since 2019
7 years
Not stated $911,641
Jeff Smith
Chief Research Officer
53 Since 2022
4 years
2006 Not reported
Cassandra Louise Gorsuch
Chief Scientific Officer
Title from the Form 3 dated Aug 1, 2026
Not stated Not stated Not stated Not reported
Mei Zhang Lu Burris
Chielf Accounting Officer
Title from the Form 3 dated Aug 1, 2026
Not stated Not stated Not stated Not reported

Each officer opens the passage of the filing that names them. A title that changed since the list comes from the officer's latest Form 3, 4 or 5, and its start year is not stated there. "Not stated" means the filing does not say. Pay is the proxy's Summary Compensation Table, which reports only the named executive officers.

Directors
5
serving now
Independent
Not stated
the proxy does not say
Average tenure
5.4 years
from year joined
CEO also chairs the board
No
Kevin J. Buehler
Director Age On board Independent Committees Other public boards 2025 pay Source
Kevin J. Buehler
68 2019
7 years
Not stated
Audit Committee Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
None stated $192,650
Michael Amoroso
48 2021
5 years
Not stated None stated Abeona Therapeutics Paid as CEO
Melinda Brown
69 2022
4 years
Not stated
Compensation Committee
None stated $163,150
Geno Germano
65 2020
6 years
Not stated
Audit Committee
Entera Bio Ltd. $173,900
Stanley R. Frankel, M.D.
67 2021
5 years
Not stated
Science and Technology Committee · Chair
Create Medicines, Advesya $334,200

Each director opens the passage of the proxy that names them. "Not stated" means the proxy does not say; it never means "no". Pay is the proxy's Director Compensation table; the CEO is paid as an executive.

6 disclosed in the proxy filed Apr 8, 2026
certain former directors, current and former executive officers, and former holders of more than 5% of our common stock
parties to the investors’ rights agreement
Amount not stated

Investors’ rights agreement providing rights to several holders, with certain registration rights surviving until the fifth anniversary of the IPO.

each of our directors and executive officers
directors and executive officers
Amount not stated

Company agreed to indemnify directors and executive officers against certain liabilities, costs and expenses and purchased directors’ and officers’ liability insurance.

our executive officers, including our named executive officers
executive officers
Amount not stated

Employment agreements with each executive officer, including named executive officers.

our executive officers
executive officers
Amount not stated

Stock options and restricted stock units granted to executive officers.

Duke University
licensor of patents to the company
Amount not stated

April 2006 license agreement under which Duke granted the company an exclusive license under certain patents related to meganucleases.

With Duke University Open in proxy
Dr. Smith
inventor of patents licensed to us under the Duke License
Amount not stated
years ended December 31, 2025 or December 31, 2024

Dr. Smith, as an inventor of licensed patents, is entitled to a portion of income from those inventions under Duke’s inventors’ policy; he did not receive more than the threshold amount from Duke in the stated years.

With Duke University Open in proxy

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Premium Feature

This feature requires a premium subscription to unlock unlimited historical data and advanced analysis tools.

Premium includes:

  • Unlimited historical financial data
  • Advanced analytics and insights
  • Priority support