Login
$EP
$2.83 -$0.28 (9.0%) Close

Company Executives

Officer Age In this role Joined Pay Source
Michael R. Morrisett Also a director
President, Chief Executive Officer
62 Not stated Not stated Not reported
Matthew E. Watson
Chief Accounting Officer
Title from the Form 4 dated Sep 4, 2026
Not stated Not stated Not stated Not reported

Each officer opens the passage of the filing that names them. A title that changed since the list comes from the officer's latest Form 3, 4 or 5, and its start year is not stated there. "Not stated" means the filing does not say. Pay is the proxy's Summary Compensation Table, which reports only the named executive officers.

Directors
6
serving now
Independent
Not stated
the proxy does not say
Average tenure
5.5 years
from year joined
CEO also chairs the board
No
Phil E. Mulacek
Director Age On board Independent Committees Other public boards Pay Source
Phil E. Mulacek
65 2021
5 years
Not stated None stated None stated Not stated
Michael R. Morrisett
62 2015
11 years
Not stated None stated None stated Paid as CEO
Andrew L. Lewis
63 2022
4 years
Not stated None stated None stated Not stated
J. Kevin Vann
54 2023
3 years
Not stated None stated None stated Not stated
Benjamin J. Marchive II
46 2021
5 years
Not stated None stated None stated Not stated
Mason H. Matschke
63 2021
5 years
Not stated None stated None stated Not stated

Each director opens the passage of the proxy that names them. "Not stated" means the proxy does not say; it never means "no". Pay is the proxy's Director Compensation table; the CEO is paid as an executive.

Petroleum & Independent Exploration, LLC (PIE)
Controlled by the chairman of our Board of Directors (Phil E. Mulacek); Mr. Mulacek is also a more than five percent stockholder
Up to $2,000,000
2020

Joint development agreement under which PIE performs recompletion or workover on Workover Wells, funded by a term loan from PIE to Empire Texas at six percent interest maturing August 6, 2024; approximately $1,100,000 outstanding as of December 31, 2023.

With Empire Texas, LLC Open in proxy
Petroleum & Independent Exploration, LLC (PIE)
Controlled by the chairman of our Board of Directors (Phil E. Mulacek); Mr. Mulacek is also a more than five percent stockholder
$1,060,004
2024

Note Repayment and Loan Termination Agreement under which the remaining loan balance was paid in full by issuing 205,427 shares of Common Stock to PIE, and the JDA was terminated.

With the Company Open in proxy
Petroleum & Independent Exploration, LLC (PIE)
Controlled by the chairman of our Board of Directors (Phil E. Mulacek); Mr. Mulacek is also a more than five percent stockholder
$364,950 and $266,749, respectively
2025 and 2024

Shared Services Agreement under which the Company reimburses PIE for out-of-pocket or actual costs of administrative, engineering, support, building and insurance services.

With the Company Open in proxy
Energy Evolution Master Fund, Ltd. (EEF)
$2,100,000 in cash
2023

Company and EEF jointly acquired working interests in New Mexico properties; Company paid cash for 10 percent of acquired working interests and received a one-year option to acquire EEF's interest.

With the Company Open in proxy
Energy Evolution Master Fund, Ltd. (EEF)
$3,000,000
2024

Partial exercise of Purchase Option (60 percent), settled by issuing 600,000 shares of Common Stock.

With the Company Open in proxy
Energy Evolution Master Fund, Ltd. (EEF)
$78,879
2025

Cash payment to EEF to extend the Purchase Option for an additional year.

With the Company Open in proxy
Energy Evolution Master Fund, Ltd. (EEF)
$1,800,000

Letter agreement to acquire the remaining 40 percent of the Purchase Option, closed January 5, 2026, for 562,500 shares of Common Stock.

With the Company Open in proxy
Energy Evolution Master Fund, Ltd. (EEF)
$5,000,000
2024

Promissory Note issued to EEF bearing 7 percent interest, maturing February 15, 2026, convertible at $6.25 per share.

With the Company Open in proxy
Energy Evolution Master Fund, Ltd. (EEF)
$5,000,000
2024

EEF converted the full $5,000,000 Note principal into 800,000 shares at $6.25 per share; accrued interest of $95,277.78 was paid in cash.

With the Company Open in proxy
Energy Evolution Master Fund, Ltd. (EEF)
$644,000
2024

Warrant issued to EEF for 128,800 shares at $5.00 per share, exercised in full on June 28, 2024.

With the Company Open in proxy
Mr. Mulacek
Chairman of our Board of Directors; more than five percent stockholder
Amount not stated
2025

June 2025 Promissory Note of $4,000,000 with $2,000,000 initially advanced at 5.5 percent interest; repaid in August 2025 following an Equity Raise.

With the Company Open in proxy
Mr. Mulacek
Chairman of our Board of Directors; more than five percent stockholder
$2,000,000
2025

September 2025 Promissory Note of $4,000,000 with $2,000,000 First Advance at 5.5 percent interest, with warrant and convertible terms later amended on November 5, 2025; repaid in February 2026.

With the Company Open in proxy
Mr. Mulacek
Chairman of our Board of Directors; more than five percent stockholder
$3,000,000
2026

February 2026 Promissory Note of $3,000,000 at 5.5 percent interest, converted on March 10, 2026 into 1,003,344 shares at $2.99 per share.

With the Company Open in proxy
Mineral Resources Partners, LLC
Mr. Mulacek owns approximately a 11.6 percent interest
Amount not stated

Company participates in a three-well Louisiana oil and gas development program with a 25 percent working interest; drilling and completion costs funded through issuance of Common Stock to the operator.

With the Company Open in proxy

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Premium Feature

This feature requires a premium subscription to unlock unlimited historical data and advanced analysis tools.

Premium includes:

  • Unlimited historical financial data
  • Advanced analytics and insights
  • Priority support