Sale of two stand-alone branches and a portion of the headquarters building to the partnership for cash.
| Officer | Age | In this role | Joined | 2025 pay | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Eric J. Dosch
SVP and CFO
Title from the Form 4 dated Aug 27, 2026
|
47 | Not stated | 2003 | $235,643 | |
|
Michael R. Mineer
President and Chief Executive Officer of First Guaranty Bank and First Guaranty Bancshares, Inc.
|
59 |
Since 2024
2 years
|
Not stated | $464,421 | |
|
Vanessa R. Drew
Also a director
Executive officer
|
70 | Not stated | Not stated | Not reported |
Each officer opens the passage of the filing that names them. A title that changed since the list comes from the officer's latest Form 3, 4 or 5, and its start year is not stated there. "Not stated" means the filing does not say. Pay is the proxy's Summary Compensation Table, which reports only the named executive officers.
From the proxy statement filed Apr 21, 2026 · updated by the 8-K of Apr 22, 2026
| Director | Age | On board | Independent | Committees | Other public boards | Pay | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Marshall T. Reynolds
Board chair
|
89 |
1993
33 years
|
Independent | None stated | Champion Industries, Inc., Energy Services of America Corporation | Not stated | |
|
Vanessa R. Drew
Executive officer
|
70 |
2022
4 years
|
Independent | None stated | None stated | Not stated | |
|
Jack Rossi
|
81 |
2018
8 years
|
Independent | None stated | None stated | Not stated | |
|
Edgar R. Smith III
|
62 |
2007
19 years
|
Independent | None stated | None stated | Not stated | |
|
Bruce McAnally
|
72 |
2017
9 years
|
Independent | None stated | None stated | Not stated | |
|
Robert W. Walker
|
79 |
2025
1 year
|
Independent | None stated | None stated | Not stated | |
|
Betsy K. Hood
Joined Apr 16, 2026
|
- | - | - | - | - | - |
Each director opens the passage of the proxy that names them. "Not stated" means the proxy does not say; it never means "no". Pay is the proxy's Director Compensation table; the CEO is paid as an executive. A director marked Joined was added by an 8-K; their row opens that 8-K, and a dash is a value it does not give.
Sale of two stand-alone branches and a portion of the headquarters building to the partnership for cash.
Bank lease payments to the partnership for the leased-back properties.
Bank payments for printing services, supplies, and office furniture and equipment.
Subordinated note issued by First Guaranty to Mr. Smith, later redeemed and replaced; 2022 Note exchanged for common stock in 2025.
Interest paid by First Guaranty on the 2022 subordinated note.
Subordinated note issued by First Guaranty to Smith & Tate Investments, LLC.
Senior long-term debt owed by First Guaranty to Smith & Tate, transferred to Smith & Tate in 2025.
Bank payments for purchase and maintenance of automobiles from subsidiaries of Hood Automotive Group.
Bank payments for architectural services in relation to bank branches.
The proxy also says directors, officers or their families deal with the company in the ordinary course of business, on the same terms as others. Those are not conflicts and are not listed. Read it in the proxy
Loading...