Login
$HE
$8.39 +$0.04 (0.48%) Close

Company Executives

Officer Age In this role Joined 2025 pay Source
Scott W. H. Seu
President and Chief Executive Officer
Not stated Not stated Not stated $4,430,919
Kurt K. Murao
Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Chief Administrative Officer and Corporate Secretary
Not stated Not stated Not stated $2,174,903

Each officer opens the passage of the filing that names them. A title that changed since the list comes from the officer's latest Form 3, 4 or 5, and its start year is not stated there. "Not stated" means the filing does not say. Pay is the proxy's Summary Compensation Table, which reports only the named executive officers.

Directors
7
serving now
Independent
5 of 7
stated in the proxy
Average tenure
9.0 years
from year joined
CEO also chairs the board
Not stated
no chair stated
Director Age On board Independent Committees Other public boards 2025 pay Source
Celeste A. Connors
50 2019
7 years
Independent
Audit & Risk Committee Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
None stated $281,847
Elisia K. Flores
41 2021
5 years
Independent
Audit & Risk Committee Compensation & Human Capital Management Committee
None stated $277,500
Peggy Y. Fowler
74 2011
15 years
Independent
Executive Committee Compensation & Human Capital Management Committee · Chair Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
None stated $294,000
Kāne
Not stated Not stated Independent None stated None stated Not stated
Scilacci
Not stated Not stated Independent None stated None stated Not stated
Seu
Not stated Not stated Not independent None stated None stated Not stated
Kimura
Not stated Not stated Not independent None stated None stated Not stated
Nominated to join at the meeting
Not on the board yet; they join only if elected.

Each director opens the passage of the proxy that names them. "Not stated" means the proxy does not say; it never means "no". Pay is the proxy's Director Compensation table; the CEO is paid as an executive.

1 disclosed in the proxy filed Apr 29, 2026
Ms. Kristen Placek
daughter of Mr. Johns (director nominee)
$148,000
2025

Employment as an Associate General Counsel in the Legal Department of Hawaiian Electric, a subsidiary of HEI, with annual compensation of $148,000.

With Hawaiian Electric Open in proxy

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Premium Feature

This feature requires a premium subscription to unlock unlimited historical data and advanced analysis tools.

Premium includes:

  • Unlimited historical financial data
  • Advanced analytics and insights
  • Priority support