Login
$HFWA
$29.11 -$0.04 (0.14%) Close

Company Executives

$HFWA Management Team

Mr. Brian Vance

Chairman of the Board

Age 70
Compensation $172.5K USD
Sex Male

Mr. Bryan Mcdonald

President

Chief Executive Officer

Director

President

Chief Executive Officer and Director of Heritage Bank

Age 53
Compensation $1.001M USD
Sex Male

Mr. Donald Hinson

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Heritage Financial Corporation and Heritage Bank

Age 63
Compensation $798.7K USD
Sex Male

Mr. Nicholas Bley

Executive Vice President and Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of Heritage Bank

Age 51
Compensation $723.3K USD
Sex Male

Mr. Tony Chalfant

Executive Vice President and Chief Credit Officer of Heritage Financial Corporation and Heritage Bank

Age 63
Compensation $688.4K USD
Sex Male

Mr. Matthew Ray

Executive Vice President and Chief Lending Officer of Heritage Bank

Age 53
Compensation $604.9K USD
Sex Male
Directors
11
serving now
Independent
10 of 11
stated in the proxy
Average tenure
11.4 years
from year joined
CEO also chairs the board
No
Brian L. Vance
Director Age On board Independent Committees Other public boards 2025 pay Source
Scott T. Allan
60 2026
0 years
Independent
Audit and Finance Risk and Technology
None stated Not stated
Brian S. Charneski
64 2000
26 years
Independent
Audit and Finance · Chair Corporate Governance and Nominating
None stated $135,016
Trevor D. Dryer
47 2022
4 years
Independent
Audit and Finance Risk and Technology
None stated $100,016
Kimberly T. Ellwanger
66 2006
20 years
Independent
Compensation Corporate Governance and Nominating
None stated $104,183
Gail B. Giacobbe
57 2022
4 years
Independent
Compensation Risk and Technology
None stated $100,016
Jeffrey S. Lyon
73 2001
25 years
Independent
Audit and Finance Compensation · Chair
None stated $110,016
Bryan D. McDonald
54 2025
1 year
Not independent
Risk and Technology
None stated Paid as CEO
Frederick B. Rivera
57 2020
6 years
Independent
Compensation Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair
None stated $105,849
Karen R. Saunders
61 2025
1 year
Independent
Audit and Finance Risk and Technology
None stated Not stated
Brian L. Vance
71 2002
24 years
Independent
Risk and Technology · Chair
None stated $172,516
Ann Watson
64 2012
14 years
Independent
Compensation Corporate Governance and Nominating
None stated $101,683

Each director opens the passage of the proxy that names them. "Not stated" means the proxy does not say; it never means "no". Pay is the proxy's Director Compensation table; the CEO is paid as an executive.

1 disclosed in the proxy filed Mar 20, 2026
directors and executive officers
$6.2 million
December 31, 2025

Aggregate loans outstanding to directors and executive officers, all performing in accordance with their terms.

The proxy also says directors, officers or their families deal with the company in the ordinary course of business, on the same terms as others. Those are not conflicts and are not listed. Read it in the proxy

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Premium Feature

This feature requires a premium subscription to unlock unlimited historical data and advanced analysis tools.

Premium includes:

  • Unlimited historical financial data
  • Advanced analytics and insights
  • Priority support