Login
$JEF
$45.43 +$0.64 (1.43%) Close

Company Executives

$JEF Management Team

Mr. Joseph Steinberg

Chairman of the Board

Age 81
Compensation $1.310M USD
Sex Male

Mr. Brian Friedman

President

Director

Age 69
Compensation $22.35M USD
Sex Male

Mr. Richard Handler

Chief Executive Officer

Director

Age 63
Compensation $22.62M USD
Sex Male

Mr. Matthew Larson

Chief Financial Officer

Executive Vice President

Principal Financial Officer

Age 52
Compensation $3.506M USD
Sex Male

Mr. Michael Sharp

Executive Vice President

General Counsel

Age 69
Compensation $5.756M USD
Sex Male

Mr. Mark Cagno

Chief Accounting Officer

Vice President

Controller

Age 54
Compensation -
Sex Male
Directors
12
serving now
Independent
8 of 8
stated in the proxy; 4 not stated
Average tenure
12.9 years
from year joined
CEO also chairs the board
No
Joseph S. Steinberg
Director Age On board Independent Committees Other public boards 2025 pay Source
Linda L. Adamany
73 2014
12 years
Independent None stated Coeur Mining Inc., Vitesse Energy, Inc. $586,400
Robert D. Beyer
66 2013
13 years
Independent None stated None stated $369,458
Matrice Ellis Kirk
64 2021
5 years
Independent None stated None stated $345,000
Brian P. Friedman
70 2013
13 years
Not stated None stated Vitesse Energy, Inc. Not stated
MaryAnne Gilmartin
61 2018
8 years
Independent None stated None stated $362,500
Richard B. Handler
64 2013
13 years
Not stated None stated None stated Paid as CEO
Thomas W. Jones
76 2022
4 years
Independent None stated Assured Guaranty, Ltd. $362,500
Jacob M. Katz
73 2018
8 years
Independent None stated None stated $561,400
Michael T. O’Kane
80 2013
13 years
Independent None stated None stated $345,000
Joseph S. Steinberg
82 1978
48 years
Not stated None stated Crimson Wine Group Ltd., Vitesse Energy, Inc. Not stated
Melissa V. Weiler
61 2021
5 years
Independent None stated Blue Owl Capital Corporation, Blue Owl Technology Finance Corporation $361,375
Toru Nakashima Leaving at the meeting
Not stated Not stated Not stated None stated None stated Not stated
Nominated to join at the meeting
Not on the board yet; they join only if elected.

Each director opens the passage of the proxy that names them. "Not stated" means the proxy does not say; it never means "no". Pay is the proxy's Director Compensation table; the CEO is paid as an executive.

7 disclosed in the proxy filed Feb 23, 2026
Mr. Friedman
our President
Amount not stated
as of November 30, 2025

Jefferies Group invested in Private Equity Funds managed by companies controlled by Mr. Friedman; Jefferies held investments and an undrawn commitment in those funds.

With Private Equity Funds Open in proxy
Fund Managers
investment advisers of the Private Equity Funds, controlled by companies of Mr. Friedman
Amount not stated
as of November 30, 2025

Jefferies held an investment and an undrawn investment commitment in the Fund Managers.

With Jefferies Open in proxy
Mr. Friedman
our President
$1.0 million in the Private Equity Funds and $29,200 in the Fund Managers
as of November 30, 2025

Mr. Friedman held remaining investments in the Private Equity Funds and the Fund Managers.

With Private Equity Funds and Fund Managers Open in proxy
Fund Managers
Fund Managers controlled by companies of Mr. Friedman
Approximately $75,400
fiscal year 2025

Company employs two former Fund Manager employees who continue to partly work for the Fund Managers; the Fund Manager reimbursed the company for related costs in fiscal year 2025.

With Fund Managers Open in proxy
Thomas E. Tarrant
brother-in-law of our Chief Executive Officer
$282,512
fiscal year 2025

Employment of Thomas E. Tarrant as Managing Director, Marketing, since 1997.

Michael Cagno
brother of our Controller and Principal Accounting Officer
$341,000
fiscal year 2025

Employment of Michael Cagno as Senior Vice President, Information Technology, since 2011.

$15 million
February 2025

Mr. Friedman committed to invest in Jefferies Direct Lending Fund III LP, a fund managed by Jefferies Credit Partners, a wholly owned subsidiary of Jefferies Finance.

With Jefferies Direct Lending Fund III LP Open in proxy

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Premium Feature

This feature requires a premium subscription to unlock unlimited historical data and advanced analysis tools.

Premium includes:

  • Unlimited historical financial data
  • Advanced analytics and insights
  • Priority support