Login
$LNC
$40.17 +$0.33 (0.83%) Close

Company Executives

$LNC Management Team

Mr. Sean Woodroffe

Executive Vice President and Chief People

Culture and Communications Officer

Age 61
Compensation $4.756M USD
Sex Male

Ms. Jennifer Charters

Executive Vice President

Chief Information Officer

Age 52
Compensation -
Sex Female

Mr. Andrew Rallis

Executive Vice President

Chief Risk Officer

Age 61
Compensation -
Sex Male

Ms. Ellen Cooper

Chairman of the Board

President

Chief Executive Officer

Age 60
Compensation $15.90M USD
Sex Female

Mr. Christopher Neczypor

Chief Financial Officer

Executive Vice President

Age 44
Compensation $6.100M USD
Sex Male

Mr. Jayson Bronchetti

Executive Vice President

Chief Investment Officer

Head of Hedging and Sustainability

President

Lincoln Investment Advisors Corporation

Age 45
Compensation -
Sex Male

Mr. Craig Beazer

Executive Vice President

General Counsel

Age 57
Compensation -
Sex Male

Mr. John Kennedy

Executive Vice President and Chief Distribution and Brand Officer

President - LFD

Age 58
Compensation -
Sex Male

Mr. Brian Kroll

Executive Vice President

Head of Retail Life and Annuity Solutions

Age 63
Compensation -
Sex Male

Mr. James Reid

Executive Vice President

President - Workplace Solutions

Age 58
Compensation $5.946M USD
Sex Male

Ms. Tina Madon

Senior Vice President

Head of Investor Relations

Age -
Compensation -
Sex Female

Mr. John Morriss

Executive Vice President

Chief Investment Officer

Age -
Compensation -
Sex Male

Mr. Nilanjan Adhya

Executive Vice President

Chief AI

Data and Analytics Officer

Age -
Compensation -
Sex Male
Directors
10
serving now
Independent
9 of 9
stated in the proxy; 1 not stated
Average tenure
13.5 years
from year joined
CEO also chairs the board
Yes
Ellen G. Cooper
Director Age On board Independent Committees Other public boards Pay Source
Deirdre P. Connelly
65 2016
10 years
Independent
Audit Compensation · Chair Corporate Governance Executive
Genmab A/S (since 2017) Not stated
Ellen G. Cooper
61 2022
4 years
Not stated
Executive · Chair
Cencora, Inc. (since 2026) Paid as CEO
William H. Cunningham
82 2006
20 years
Independent
Compensation Corporate Governance Executive Finance
None stated Not stated
Reginald E. Davis
63 2020
6 years
Independent
Audit Corporate Governance
None stated Not stated
Eric G. Johnson
75 1998
28 years
Independent
Compensation Corporate Governance Executive Finance · Chair
None stated Not stated
Gary C. Kelly
71 2009
17 years
Independent
Audit · Chair Executive Finance
None stated Not stated
M. Leanne Lachman
83 1985
41 years
Independent
Audit Corporate Governance · Chair Executive
None stated Not stated
Dale LeFebvre
55 2021
5 years
Independent
Audit Corporate Governance
None stated Not stated
James Morris
66 2025
1 year
Independent
Compensation Finance
Edison International (since 2016) Not stated
Owen Ryan
63 2023
3 years
Independent
Audit Compensation
BlackLine, Inc. (since 2018) Not stated

Each director opens the passage of the proxy that names them. "Not stated" means the proxy does not say; it never means "no". Pay is the proxy's Director Compensation table; the CEO is paid as an executive.

7 disclosed in the proxy filed Apr 16, 2026
Bain Capital Prairie, LLC
more than 5% beneficial owner of our common stock
Approximately $825 million in cash
June 5, 2025

Sale of 18,759,497 shares of Common Stock to the Buyer under a long-term strategic partnership, with related stock purchase agreement terms

With the Company Open in proxy
Bain Capital Asset Management, LP
affiliate of the Buyer, a more than 5% beneficial owner of our common stock
$1.4 billion of general account assets

Investment management agreement under which the buyer's affiliate manages general account assets of the insurance subsidiaries, with minimum assets under management required to increase to $20 billion over six years

With The Lincoln National Life Insurance Company Open in proxy
affiliate of Bain Capital Prairie, LLC (unnamed)
affiliate of the Buyer, a more than 5% beneficial owner of our common stock
Amount not stated

Sub-advisory agreement under which a subsidiary pays the affiliate a portion of investment management and incentive fees for the Lincoln Bain Capital Total Credit Fund

With one of our subsidiaries Open in proxy
affiliate of Bain Capital Prairie, LLC (unnamed)
affiliate of the Buyer, a more than 5% beneficial owner of our common stock
Approximately $12.7 million of fees in the aggregate
2025

Management fees paid for investments in additional Bain Capital LP funds outside the IMA; approximately $12.7 million in fees paid in 2025 in the aggregate to Buyer affiliates under the IMA, sub-advisory agreement and LP fund investments

With the Company's investment funds Open in proxy
BlackRock, Inc.
more than 5% beneficial owner of our common stock
Approximately $1.4 million
2025

Agreements to include BlackRock funds in certain of the Company's products, generating revenues to subsidiaries

With our subsidiaries Open in proxy
BlackRock, Inc.
more than 5% beneficial owner of our common stock
Approximately $22.1 million
2025

Sub-advisory and investment management services provided to subsidiaries, and management fees on investments in BlackRock LP funds

With our subsidiaries Open in proxy
Hanan Shandler
son of Ms. Cooper
Approximately $167,000
2025

Employment with the Company as Senior Consultant, Data Science, with 2025 base salary and AIP payout and standard employee benefits

With the Company Open in proxy

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Premium Feature

This feature requires a premium subscription to unlock unlimited historical data and advanced analysis tools.

Premium includes:

  • Unlimited historical financial data
  • Advanced analytics and insights
  • Priority support