| Officer | Age | In this role | Joined | 2025 pay | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Jeffrey R. Noordhoek
Chief Executive Officer
|
60 |
Since 2014
12 years
|
Not stated | $2,243,420 | |
|
James D. Kruger
Chief Financial Officer
|
63 |
Since 2014
12 years
|
Not stated | $2,389,661 | |
|
Terry J. Heimes
Chief Operating Officer
|
61 |
Since 2014
12 years
|
Not stated | $2,368,588 | |
|
Timothy A. Tewes
President, Nelnet, Inc.; Chief Executive Officer, Nelnet Business Services, Inc.
|
67 | Not stated | Not stated | $2,376,466 | |
|
Michael S. Dunlap
Also a director
Executive Chairman of Board
Title from the Form 4 dated Dec 1, 2025
|
62 | Not stated | Not stated | Not reported | |
|
Emily R. Olinger
Chief People Services Officer
|
43 |
Since 2024
2 years
|
Not stated | Not reported | |
|
DeeAnn K. Wenger
President, Nelnet Business Services, Inc.
|
55 |
Since 2013
13 years
|
Not stated | $1,595,917 | |
|
Matthew W. Dunlap
Also a director
President, NFS
Title from the Form 4 dated Jun 10, 2026
|
36 | Not stated | Not stated | Not reported | |
|
Joseph Ernest Popevis
President, NDS
Title from the Form 3 dated May 14, 2026
|
Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not reported | |
|
William J. Munn
Secy/Chief Legal Off/Gen Coun
Title from the Form 4 dated Apr 15, 2026
|
58 | Not stated | Not stated | Not reported |
Each officer opens the passage of the filing that names them. A title that changed since the list comes from the officer's latest Form 3, 4 or 5, and its start year is not stated there. "Not stated" means the filing does not say. Pay is the proxy's Summary Compensation Table, which reports only the named executive officers.
From the proxy statement filed Apr 2, 2026 · updated by the 8-K of Sep 16, 2026
| Director | Age | On board | Independent | Committees | Other public boards | Pay | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Michael S. Dunlap
Board chair
|
62 |
1996
30 years
|
Not independent |
Executive Committee
|
None stated | Not stated | |
|
Kathleen A. Farrell
|
62 |
2007
19 years
|
Not stated |
Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
|
None stated | Not stated | |
|
David S. Graff
|
43 |
2014
12 years
|
Not stated |
Audit Committee
|
Boston Omaha | Not stated | |
|
Thomas E. Henning
|
73 |
2003
23 years
|
Not stated |
Audit Committee
|
None stated | Not stated | |
|
Preeta D. Bansal
|
60 |
2018
8 years
|
Not stated | None stated | None stated | Not stated | |
|
Jona M. Van Deun
|
56 |
2022
4 years
|
Not stated | None stated | None stated | Not stated | |
|
Matthew W. Dunlap
|
36 |
2022
4 years
|
Not independent |
Risk and Finance Committee
|
None stated | Not stated | |
|
Kimberly K. Rath
|
65 |
2007
19 years
|
Not stated |
Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
|
None stated | Not stated | |
|
Angela Klein
Joined Sep 15, 2026
|
- | - | Independent |
Nominating and Corporate Governance
People Development and Compensation
Compliance
|
- | - | |
|
Edward Pallesen
Joined Sep 15, 2026
|
- | - | Independent |
Nominating and Corporate Governance
Risk and Finance
|
- | - |
Each director opens the passage of the proxy that names them. "Not stated" means the proxy does not say; it never means "no". Pay is the proxy's Director Compensation table; the CEO is paid as an executive. A director marked Joined was added by an 8-K; their row opens that 8-K, and a dash is a value it does not give.
Rather than show a list that might be incomplete, we show nothing. They are in the proxy filed Apr 2, 2026, in its related person transactions section.
Read them in the proxyLoading...