Login
$OPAL
$1.54 +$0.01 (0.65%) Close

Company Executives

$OPAL Management Team

Mr. Todd Firestone

Investor Relations

Age -
Compensation -
Sex Male

Mr. Mark Comora

Non-Executive Chairman of the Board

Age 83
Compensation $210.0K USD
Sex Male

Mr. Adam Comora

Co-Chief Executive Officer

Age 53
Compensation $3.007M USD
Sex Male

Mr. Jonathan Maurer

Co-Chief Executive Officer

Age 65
Compensation $3.031M USD
Sex Male

Capt. Kazi Hasan

Chief Financial Officer

Age 54
Compensation -
Sex Male

Mr. Darrell Birck

Executive Vice President

Age 62
Compensation -
Sex Male

Mr. Scott Edelbach

Executive Vice President

Age 54
Compensation $1.888M USD
Sex Male

Mr. David Unger

Executive Vice President

Age 55
Compensation $1.286M USD
Sex Male

Mr. John Coghlin

General Counsel

Age 58
Compensation $2.170M USD
Sex Male
Directors
8
serving now
Independent
4 of 4
stated in the proxy; 4 not stated
Average tenure
Not stated
from year joined
CEO also chairs the board
No
Mark Comora
Director Age On board Independent Committees Other public boards 2025 pay Source
Mark Comora
Not stated Not stated Not stated None stated None stated $210,000
James Martell
Not stated Not stated Independent None stated None stated $210,000
Scott M. Sutton
Not stated Not stated Not stated None stated None stated $67,917
Betsy L. Battle
Not stated Not stated Not stated None stated None stated $195,000
Lance Moll
Not stated Not stated Independent None stated None stated $82,500
Ashok Vemuri
Not stated Not stated Independent None stated None stated $225,000
Scott Dols
Not stated Not stated Independent None stated None stated $203,042
Nadeem Nisar
Not stated Not stated Not stated None stated None stated $205,000

Each director opens the passage of the proxy that names them. "Not stated" means the proxy does not say; it never means "no". Pay is the proxy's Director Compensation table; the CEO is paid as an executive.

Mark Comora
Chairman of our board; CoStar is controlled, indirectly, by him
Approximately $230,000 per month

Master Services Agreement under which CoStar provides information technology and consulting services to Opco for monthly compensation

With Opco Open in proxy
Mark Comora
Chairman of our board; FS2 is controlled, indirectly, by him
Amount not stated

Administrative Services Agreement with Fortistar Services 2 LLC for administrative, support and consulting services and shared office space

With Opco Open in proxy
Fortistar
$600,000
year ended December 31, 2024

Interim services agreement under which Fortistar provided interim CFO services at an hourly rate capped at $50,000 per month

With the Company Open in proxy
Fortistar
Amount not stated
March 17, 2025

Fortistar, through Wasatch RNG LLC, acquired all limited liability company interests in Alpro SD, LLC, which holds interests in the Wasatch resource recovery facility

With Alpro SD, LLC Open in proxy
Wasatch RNG LLC
Amount not stated

Option Agreement granting Opco an option to purchase the Alpro Interest, exercisable through the third anniversary of closing

With Opco Open in proxy
Hillman
controlled, indirectly, by Mr. Mark Comora through entities affiliated with him
$30,000,000
December 11, 2020

Term loan from Customers Bank to Hillman Power under the Main Street Lending Program

With Customers Bank Open in proxy
Hillman
Aggregate redemption price of $30,000,000
November 29, 2021

Exchange Agreement under which Hillman transferred Pledged Membership Interests for Opco common units and Series A-1 Preferred Units

With Opco Open in proxy
Sponsor
Amount not stated

Sponsor Letter Agreement under which Class B shareholders agreed to vote in favor and waive anti-dilution adjustments, and Sponsor agreed to vesting conditions and to pay transaction expenses above a threshold

With Opco Open in proxy
Preferred Fuels LLC
affiliate of Fortistar
Aggregate proceeds of $120.0 million
March 6, 2026

Subscription agreement for Series A preferred units, with an initial closing purchase of 1.2 million units

With Opco Open in proxy
Preferred Fuels LLC
Amount not stated

Warrant issued to the investor to purchase up to 3.0 million shares of Class A common stock, subject to vesting and other conditions

With the Company Open in proxy
NextEra
Aggregate redemption price of $100.0 million
March 6, 2026

Redemption of all outstanding Series A preferred units held by NextEra, previously assumed in the business combination

With Opco Open in proxy
NextEra
Amount not stated

Purchase and sale agreement under which the Company sells a minimum of 90% of environmental attributes generated by the RNG Fuels business

With the Company Open in proxy
NextEra
Amount not stated
March 26, 2025

NAESB Base Contract for the sale of RNG, with transaction confirmations executed in 2025

With the Company Open in proxy
NextEra
Amount not stated
November 2019

ISDA agreement under which commodity swap contracts are entered into, and contracts to sell renewable energy credits and capacity

With the Company Open in proxy
holders of Opco common units
Amount not stated

Tax Receivable Agreement under which the Company pays holders of Opco common units 85% of certain cash tax savings

With the Company Open in proxy
directors and executive officers
directors and executive officers of OPAL
Amount not stated
July 21, 2022

Indemnification Agreements requiring the Company to indemnify directors and executive officers for certain expenses

With the Company Open in proxy

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Premium Feature

This feature requires a premium subscription to unlock unlimited historical data and advanced analysis tools.

Premium includes:

  • Unlimited historical financial data
  • Advanced analytics and insights
  • Priority support