Login
$SBC
$5.45 +$0.24 (4.61%) Close

Company Executives

Officer Age In this role Joined Pay Source
Yoshiyuki Aikawa Also a director
Chairman and CEO
Title from the Form 4 dated Apr 28, 2026
Not stated Not stated Not stated Not reported
Miki (Shimizu) Yamazaki
Chief Strategy Officer
40 Since 2025
1 year
Not stated Not reported

Each officer opens the passage of the filing that names them. A title that changed since the list comes from the officer's latest Form 3, 4 or 5, and its start year is not stated there. "Not stated" means the filing does not say. Pay is the proxy's Summary Compensation Table, which reports only the named executive officers.

Directors
4
serving now
Independent
2 of 4
stated in the proxy
Average tenure
Not stated
from year joined
CEO also chairs the board
Not stated
no chair stated
Director Age On board Independent Committees Other public boards 2025 pay Source
Yoshiyuki Aikawa
Not stated Not stated Not independent None stated None stated Not stated
Fumitoshi Fujiwara
Not stated Not stated Independent
Audit Committee · Chair
None stated $80,128
Mike Sayama
Not stated Not stated Independent
Compensation Committee
None stated $40,064
Yuya Yoshida
Not stated Not stated Not independent None stated None stated Not stated

Each director opens the passage of the proxy that names them. "Not stated" means the proxy does not say; it never means "no". Pay is the proxy's Director Compensation table; the CEO is paid as an executive.

Pono
$1,000,000

Convertible promissory note under which the Company agreed to loan Pono principal, non-interest bearing

With the Company Open in proxy
Pono
$2,700,000
2024

Amendment to the convertible note increasing the purchase price of the note

With the Company Open in proxy
Mehana Capital LLC
Amount not stated
February 2025

Issuance of 860,435 shares of common stock with no proceeds as incentive shares under the Non-Redemption Agreements

With the Company Open in proxy
Yoshiyuki Aikawa
CEO and Chairman of the board of directors
Amount not stated
2026

Underwritten secondary offering of 3,100,000 shares of common stock in which the CEO was selling stockholder

With Maxim Group LLC Open in proxy
$ 2,692,673
December 31, 2025

Amount due to related party, a loan balance outstanding at year-end

With the Company Open in proxy
SBC Inc.
a company controlled by the CEO of the Company
$5,268,227
2024

Disposal of subsidiary SBC Kijimadaira Resort Inc. for cash consideration of JPY 1, with existing loans deemed settled

With the Company Open in proxy
Hariver Inc.
a company controlled by the CEO of the Company
JPY70,000,000 ($446,460)
2024

Disposal of subsidiary Skynet Academy Co., Ltd. for cash consideration

With the Company Open in proxy
General Incorporated Association SBC
an entity controlled by the CEO of the Company
Approximately $10.35 million
June 2025

Aircraft sale memorandum; original sale price increased

With the Company Open in proxy
CEO of the Company
CEO of the Company
JPY1.43 billion ($9.13 million)
2025

Off-market purchase of 989,802 Waqoo shares from the CEO under a share transfer agreement

MEDIROM Healthcare Technologies Inc.
JPY50,000,000 ($334,173 when purchased)
December 2025

Purchase of unsecured convertible bonds issued by MEDIROM

With the Company Open in proxy
Yoshiko Aikawa
mother of the Company’s CEO
JPY240 million ($1,604,028)
2025

Officer compensation paid by the Company to the CEO of its subsidiaries

With the Company Open in proxy

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Premium Feature

This feature requires a premium subscription to unlock unlimited historical data and advanced analysis tools.

Premium includes:

  • Unlimited historical financial data
  • Advanced analytics and insights
  • Priority support