Login
$UHAL
$55.64 -$0.02 (0.04%) Close

Company Executives

$UHAL Management Team

Mr. Edward Shoen

Chairman of the Board

President

Age 76
Compensation $1.025M USD
Sex Male

Mr. Samuel Shoen

Vice Chairman of the Board

U-Box Project Manager

Age 47
Compensation $726.5K USD
Sex Male

Mr. Jason Berg

Chief Financial Officer

Age 52
Compensation $737.4K USD
Sex Male

Mr. Douglas Bell

President of Repwest Insurance Company

Age 66
Compensation $486.1K USD
Sex Male

Mr. Matthew Braccia

President of Amerco Real Estate Company

Age 64
Compensation -
Sex Male

Mr. Robert Simmons

President of Oxford Life Insurance Company

Age 55
Compensation -
Sex Male

Mr. John Taylor

President of U-Haul

Age 67
Compensation $624.9K USD
Sex Male

Ms. Maria Bell

Chief Accounting Officer

Age 55
Compensation -
Sex Female

Ms. Kristine Campbell

General Counsel

Age 50
Compensation -
Sex Female
Directors
8
serving now
Independent
6 of 6
stated in the proxy; 2 not stated
Average tenure
Not stated
from year joined
CEO also chairs the board
Not stated
no chair stated
Director Age On board Independent Committees Other public boards Pay Source
Edward J. Shoen
Not stated Not stated Not stated None stated None stated Not stated
James E. Acridge
Not stated Not stated Independent None stated None stated Not stated
John P. Brogan
Not stated Not stated Independent None stated None stated Not stated
James J. Grogan
Not stated Not stated Independent None stated None stated Not stated
Richard J. Herrera
Not stated Not stated Independent None stated None stated Not stated
Karl A. Schmidt
Not stated Not stated Independent None stated None stated Not stated
Roberta R. Shank
Not stated Not stated Independent None stated None stated Not stated
Samuel J. Shoen Leaving at the meeting
Not stated Not stated Not stated None stated None stated Not stated

Each director opens the passage of the proxy that names them. "Not stated" means the proxy does not say; it never means "no". Pay is the proxy's Director Compensation table; the CEO is paid as an executive.

17 disclosed in the proxy filed Jul 1, 2026
Royal Shoen
daughter of Edward J. Shoen
$135,689
Fiscal 2026

Employed by U-Haul and paid salary for services; also serves on Board of Directors of Real Estate.

With U-Haul Open in proxy
Space Age Auto Paint Store Inc.
owned by Edward J. Shoen, a significant stockholder, officer and Director of U-Haul Holding Company
Amount not stated
Fiscal 2024 through Fiscal 2026

Company purchased refinishing supplies from Space Age Auto Paint Store Inc.

With Space Age Auto Paint Store Inc. Open in proxy
SAC Holdings
entities substantially controlled by Blackwater Investments, Inc.
$5.8 million and $4.6 million, respectively
Fiscal 2026 and Fiscal 2025

Company purchased ancillary and specialty printing services from SAC Holdings.

Blackwater Investments, Inc. and Mercury Partners, L.P.
self-storage properties owned or leased by Blackwater and Mercury are managed by the Company
$36.9 million, $37.1 million, and $37.2 million
Fiscal 2024 through Fiscal 2026

Company manages self-storage properties under management agreements and receives management fees.

Subsidiaries of Blackwater Investments, Inc.
subsidiaries of Blackwater
$2.6 million, $2.6 million, and $2.4 million
Fiscal 2024 through Fiscal 2026

Company leases space for marketing company offices, vehicle repair shops and hitch installation centers from subsidiaries of Blackwater.

Subsidiaries of Blackwater Investments, Inc. and Mercury Partners, L.P.
subsidiaries of Blackwater and Mercury acted as independent U-Haul dealers
$105.8 million, $106.2 million, and $82.1 million
Fiscal 2024 through Fiscal 2026

Dealership contracts under which the Company paid commissions based on equipment rental revenue.

With U-Haul Open in proxy
Amount not stated
As of March 31, 2026

Invested in U-Notes; amount outstanding as of March 31, 2026, individually and pursuant to a trust agreement.

Stuart M. Shoen
son of Edward J. Shoen
Amount not stated
As of March 31, 2026

Invested in U-Notes; amount outstanding as of March 31, 2026.

Samuel J. Shoen
Amount not stated
As of March 31, 2026

Invested in U-Notes; amount outstanding as of March 31, 2026, including investments by or on behalf of his child.

James P. Shoen
Amount not stated
As of March 31, 2026

Invested in U-Notes; amount outstanding as of March 31, 2026, including investments by or on behalf of his children.

Mark V. Shoen
Amount not stated
As of March 31, 2026

Invested in U-Notes; amount outstanding as of March 31, 2026, including investments by or on behalf of his child.

Diamond Ranch Trust Company
trustee under the C Irrevocable Trust with Edward J. Shoen as grantor
Amount not stated
As of March 31, 2026

Invested in U-Notes as trustee; amount outstanding as of March 31, 2026.

Diamond Ranch Trust Company
trustee under the C Irrevocable Trust with Mark V. Shoen as grantor
Amount not stated
As of March 31, 2026

Invested in U-Notes as trustee; amount outstanding as of March 31, 2026.

Jeremy McNeil
trustee under the C Irrevocable Trust with James P. Shoen as grantor, merged into James P. Shoen account in July 2025
Amount not stated
As of March 31, 2026

Invested in U-Notes as trustee; interest rates 4.50% - 8.00%, largest outstanding 1,524 (thousands).

John C. Taylor
Amount not stated
As of March 31, 2026

Invested in U-Notes; amount outstanding as of March 31, 2026.

Repwest
Amount not stated
As of March 31, 2026

Invested in U-Notes; amount outstanding as of March 31, 2026.

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Premium Feature

This feature requires a premium subscription to unlock unlimited historical data and advanced analysis tools.

Premium includes:

  • Unlimited historical financial data
  • Advanced analytics and insights
  • Priority support