Login
$CATY
$64.69 -$0.03 (0.05%) Close

Company Executives

Officer Age In this role Joined 2025 pay Source
Chang M. Liu Also a director
President & CEO
Title from the Form 4 dated Jun 26, 2026
59 Not stated Not stated $4,145,991
Dunson K. Cheng Also a director
Executive Chairman
Title from the Form 4 dated Jun 26, 2026
81 Not stated Not stated Not reported
Anthony M. Tang Also a director
Vice Chairman
Title from the Form 4 dated Jun 9, 2026
72 Not stated Not stated Not reported
Peter Wu Also a director
Vice Chairman
Title from the Form 4 dated May 5, 2026
77 Not stated Not stated Not reported
Albert Sun
EVP, Chief Credit Officer
Title from the Form 4 dated Sep 25, 2026
Not stated Not stated Not stated $1,095,856
Diana G. Deen
EVP, Chief Risk Officer
Title from the Form 4 dated Jun 26, 2026
Not stated Not stated Not stated Not reported
Thomas M. Lo
EVP, Chief Admin Officer
Title from the Form 4 dated Aug 25, 2026
Not stated Not stated Not stated Not reported
May K. Chan
SVP, General Counsel
Title from the Form 4 dated Jul 27, 2026
Not stated Not stated Not stated Not reported
Albert J. Wang
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Bancorp and Cathay Bank and Treasurer of Bancorp
Not stated Since 2026
this year
Not stated Not reported

Each officer opens the passage of the filing that names them. A title that changed since the list comes from the officer's latest Form 3, 4 or 5, and its start year is not stated there. "Not stated" means the filing does not say. Pay is the proxy's Summary Compensation Table, which reports only the named executive officers.

Directors
13
serving now
Independent
9 of 9
stated in the proxy; 4 not stated
Average tenure
13.3 years
from year joined
CEO also chairs the board
No
Dunson K. Cheng
Director Age On board Independent Committees Other public boards 2025 pay Source
Dunson K. Cheng
81 1990
36 years
Not stated
Investment Risk
None stated Not stated
Chang M. Liu
59 2020
6 years
Not stated
Investment Risk
None stated Paid as CEO
Nelson Chung
73 2005
21 years
Independent
Nomination and Governance Risk
None stated $188,495
Felix S. Fernandez
75 2013
13 years
Independent
Investment · Chair Audit Risk
None stated $217,495
Maan-Huei Hung
78 2020
6 years
Independent
Nomination and Governance · Chair
None stated $164,341
Richard Sun
73 2017
9 years
Independent
Compensation · Chair Nomination and Governance
None stated $201,745
Lana Chan
55 2026
0 years
Independent None stated None stated Not stated
Ann Yee Kono
50 2024
2 years
Independent
Risk Audit
Sabra Health Care REIT $163,245
Anthony M. Tang
72 1990
36 years
Not stated
Investment
None stated $388,245
Peter Wu
77 2003
23 years
Not stated
Investment Risk
None stated $402,495
Shally Wang
69 2021
5 years
Independent
Compensation
None stated $151,245
Elizabeth Woo
47 2024
2 years
Independent
Audit · Chair Compensation
None stated $172,761
Jane Jelenko Leaving at the meeting
77 2012
14 years
Independent
Risk · Chair Audit Nomination and Governance
None stated $182,995

Each director opens the passage of the proxy that names them. "Not stated" means the proxy does not say; it never means "no". Pay is the proxy's Director Compensation table; the CEO is paid as an executive.

1 disclosed in the proxy filed Apr 16, 2026
Sun Rich Development I, LLC
jointly owned by director Richard Sun and his immediate family through their respective trusts
Approximately $197,894.92
2025

Office lease of approximately 5,859 square feet in Alhambra, California, assigned to Cathay Bank; current term ends February 28, 2027.

With Cathay Bank Open in proxy

The proxy also says directors, officers or their families deal with the company in the ordinary course of business, on the same terms as others. Those are not conflicts and are not listed. Read it in the proxy

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Create Account

Sign up for free to unlock this feature.

Already have an account? Sign in

Premium Feature

This feature requires a premium subscription to unlock unlimited historical data and advanced analysis tools.

Premium includes:

  • Unlimited historical financial data
  • Advanced analytics and insights
  • Priority support